ACM Awards 2013

We are launching the third annual Adaptive Case Management Global Excellence Awards for 2013.  If you have an example of technology to support unpredictable collaboration, it is time NOW to get an abstract filed. You then have 2 months to get the final write up completed.  Don’t delay.

We are looking for excellent case studies to help increase awareness of the best practices of case management. Please consider the opportunity below, or forward this message on to the appropriate partner to highlight such a case study.

Recognise you or your team’s efforts with the ACM Global Excellence Awards

ACM_2013_award_hrezWe’re proud to announce the opening of the Adaptive Case Management Global Excellence Awards 2013!
The ACM Awards are the ideal way to be recognized by the industry, to acknowledge and publicly recognize the efforts of your team and to inject passion in to your case management excellence.

Case Management is a rapidly growing field. These awards are designed to highlight the best examples of technology to support knowledge workers. Last year nine teams were awarded top honors at the ACM Live Event in June, and were featured in a book of case studies, “How Knowledge Workers Get Things Done“.

Awards are given in five categories:

  • Customer Facing,
  • Healthcare & Medical,
  • Legal & Courts,
  • Knowledge Worker Innovation, and
  • Public Sector.

For this year, the third ACM Excellence Awards will be expanded to include not only Adaptive Case Management, but also Production Case Management, in order to better highlight the similarities and differences of these two related categories.

Who are the awards for and judged by?

Finalists and winners are selected by a panel of 16 volunteer judges drawn from experts in this field, headed by an Advisory Panel comprising Tom Koulopoulos, Delphi Group, Hugh McKellar, KMWorld and Connie Moore, Forrester Research. Winning this award may be just what is needed to put your program back into the spotlight and to elevate your case management excellence profile in 2013.

When is the Awards Ceremony?

The winners will be announced during the ACM Live Event in June 2013, and will be simultaneously covered in articles published in KM World magazine. The use cases are made accessible to the community by inclusion in a hard cover book that also includes thought provoking chapters from industry leaders.

When do entries close?

Notice of intent to submit is due on February 18, and the deadline for the final completed use case is April 15, 2013. Abstracts that are submitted by Feb 18 have an opportunity for review and critique by the organizing committee to help you assure that you have all the appropriate details included to make the best case possible. Judging is completed in May, and the awards announced in June.

How do I enter?

Visit our web page at and see the guidelines there. Final submissions must be between 6 and 10 pages long. We are looking for the best example of case management and technology to support it in the world.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s